Here’s the Latest on State Licensing and Board of Nursing Information

Compact License States

The original Nurse Licensure Compact allows any nurse who resides in one of the 25 participating compact states to practice nursing in any of the states forming the compact state alliance. The new eNLC (Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact)  replaces the original NLC and provides extra protections. (see map below).

Compact License States

Please visit the Nurse License Compact Administrator website for more information:

Board of Nursing Websites

Visit the BON for each state for information on license and certification requirements.

Alabama Alaska Arizona
Arkansas California Colorado
Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia
Florida Georgia Hawaii
Idaho Illinois Indiana
Iowa Kansas Kentucky
Louisiana Maine Maryland
Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota
Mississippi Missouri Montana
Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire
New Jersey New Mexico New York
North Carolina North Dakota Ohio
Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania
Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota
Tennessee Texas Utah
Vermont Virginia Washington
West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Questions about licensing or credentialing? We’re here to help.