Live Chat Software

Licensing & Certifications


Compact License

Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC) States The Nurse Licensure Compact allows any nurse who resides in one of the 22 participating compact states to practice nursing in any of the states forming the compact state alliance.

Please visit the Nurse License Compact Administrator website for more information:

Walk-Through States

Walk-through states allow a nurse to be issues a temporary license within a very short period of time. This temporary license is used to practice nursing while awaiting permanent licensure to be processed. These temporary licenses obtained in walk-through states are usually valid for 30 days to 6 months depending on the state issuing the license. The following states allow licensure by “walk-through”:

Arizona   District of Columbia
Idaho   Illinois -reinstatements only
Indiana   Maryland
Massachusetts -reinstatements only   Nebraska
New York -reinstatements only   South Carolina -Wednesdays only
South Dakota   Vermont
Board of Nursing Websites

Please see below a list of all the state board of nursing sites:

Alabama Alaska Arizona
Arkansas California Colorado
Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia
Florida Georgia Hawaii
Idaho Illinois Indiana
Iowa Kansas Kentucky
Louisiana Maine Maryland
Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota
Mississippi Missouri Montana
Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire
New Jersey New Mexico New York
North Carolina North Dakota Ohio
Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania
Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota
Tennessee Texas Utah
Vermont Virginia Washington
West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming
  • golden-seal
  • Jackson Nurse Professionals has earned The Joint Commission Gold Seal of Approval

Jackson Nurse Professional is an E-Verify employer

© 2012 Jackson Nurse Professionals